West Godavari district or Paschima Godavari Jilla is one of the 26 districts in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The district is situated in Coastal Andhra region of the state. Eluru is the administrative headquarters of the district. As of 2011 census of India, it has an area of 2178.4 Sq. K.Ms and a population of 17,79,935. It is bounded by Eluru district on the west, River Godavari on the east, Krishna District and Bay of Bengal  on the south and the Rajahmundry District on the north. View More

At a Glance

  • Area: 2178 sq. km.
  • Language: Telugu
  • Villages: 293
  • Population: 17,79,935
  • Male: 8,89,252
  • Female: 8,90,683
Sri Nara Chandrababu Naidu Hon' Chief Minister
Collector & District Magistrate Smt C NAGARANI IAS